Tips for Arranging the Meeting Room
Use the following tips to arrange the Meeting Room to suit your needs.
When you are sharing your screen or a program, you are usually working in the shared screen or program, and you can no longer see the Meeting Room. Use the information below to make sure that you can see video, the participants list, and the audio controls, while you are sharing:
Tip Remember that if you are sharing your entire screen, everyone in the meeting will see your video windows when you float them.
Click View - Default Layout to return to the elements in the Meeting Room to their default sizes and positions.
Click View - Elapsed Meeting Time and View - Remaining Meeting Time to toggle between displaying these times in the Meeting Room status bar.
You can maximize the projector area to take over the entire Meeting Room window. Click the Maximize icon at the top of the window to maximize the display. When the projector area is maximized, the toolbars and status bar are not displayed, and the meeting content stretches to the edges of the screen. Alerts pop up whenever a participant adds a chat entry or clicks the hand-raise button.
Right-clicking meeting content displays a menu of choices, including Back to Meeting Room. You can also return to the original Meeting Room layout by pressing ESCAPE, or clicking the Back to Meeting Room icon .
If you are presenting slides, you can press the SPACE BAR to advance through the presentation. You can also press the PAGE UP key to go to the next slide, or the PAGE DOWN key to see a previous slide.
While the shared screen is maximized, you can switch to the Meeting Room by pressing the ALT-TAB key and selecting the browser icon. Afterwards, you can switch back to the maximized screen by clicking Return to Full Screen. You can also stop maximizing your screen by clicking Restore Default View.
You can adjust the size of the contents displayed in the projector, for example, if the chair has a higher screen resolution than you do which requires you to scroll to see everything displayed in the projector. Click Fit to Screen to adjust the content display. Click the Original Size icon to return to what the chair is displaying. If you are viewing the meeting in maximized mode, you can choose Fit to Screen or Original Size from the right-click menu.
If you have changed the layout, you can return the Meeting Room to its original layout whenever you want. Click View - Default Layout.
To return to the original Meeting Room layout from the maximized view, press ESCAPE.
Choose View - Fit to Screen or click the Fit to Screen icon . The image or the shared screen is sized to fit into the shared area.
Note This button is most useful when you are sharing a file or viewing information shared by another participant. If you are sharing your own screen, this button has no effect.
To return the image to its original size, click the Original Size icon . The image or the shared screen returns to its original size.